FourWheelForum  

Go Back   FourWheelForum > Motorcycles & Streetbikes! > The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration

The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration The little brother to the CA160 in our family of Hondas

Unread 11-24-2011, 06:12 AM

Default Another new guy

Hello to all. I'm new to the vintage bikes but have a love for the older stuff. Four wheeled ones are more my thing but stumbled across a 1968 CA160 at a swap meet and just had to have it. Found this site when looking for resources. Here is a picture of it as purchased. Came with 3 big boxes of parts including the complete engine which seems to be ok along with a lot of new parts in boxes, mostly from Taiwan. Glad to be here and hope you guys don't mind answering some questions as I get into this project.
Bob
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ca160day1.jpg (233.2 KB, 19 views)
Unread 11-24-2011, 06:22 AM

Just a little look at some of my other projects. I completed the Chevy sedan in January and drug the truck home to give me something to do. I was at a swap meet in Moultrie, GA looking for parts for the truck when I found the little Honda. I walked away from it twice and then came back again and bought it. Like I need another project. The third picture is where I am now on it but it will have to wait awhile.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1327.JPG (13.0 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg load3.jpg (46.6 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1975 (800x600).jpg (128.4 KB, 10 views)
Unread 11-24-2011, 07:33 AM
Admin

Send a message via AIM to Smithers Send a message via Skype™ to Smithers

Glad to have you aboard. All the information you need and more is here but we still like a good challenge so let is know when you need some advice. I'm not sure about those ape hangers you have on your bike though...